Da Lench Mob

Da Lench Mob

Originally spelled Tha Lench Mob. Ice Cube's crew after he left N.W.A.. All from the same surrounding area of South Central, Los Angeles.

Da Lench Mob were a rap group who first appeared on Ice Cube's debut album "AmeriKKKa's Most Wanted".
Original Members: Ice Cube, Sir Jinx, Chilly Chill, Shorty (2), J-Dee, T-Bone (2), K-Dee, Dazzie Dee, Del the Funky Homosapien, Yo-Yo, Threi, Zulu Ed, Big Caz, W.C., DJ Crazy Toones, etc. Later became a 3 man rap group. K-Dee and Sir Jinx can be seen on the album cover for "N.W.A. and the Posse". And Dazzie Dee had a solo release as early as 1988, so they were all very familiar with N.W.A. before Cube left the group.

Da Lench Mob -- Shorty (2), J-Dee, and T-Bone (2) -- struck out on their own, with Ice Cube as their executive producer, in 1992. Da Lench Mob released their debut album, Guerillas in tha Mist, in 1992. The video for the album's lead single, also titled "Guerillas In Tha Mist," became popular in the fall of 1992.

J-Dee was sentenced to life in prison for murder in 1993, and was dropped by the record label. J-Dee maintains his innocence of these charges. Instead of disbanding, the group brought in an Oakland based rapper called Maulkie for their second album, Planet of da Apes, released in 1994. They broke up very soon afterwards.

Shorty (2) stopped rapping and has been a long time Registered member of the Nation of Islam, still to this day.

Their song, "Guerillas In Tha Mist," was featured on the Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas soundtrack, on the West Coast hip hop radio station Radio Los Santos.