Hide & Seek

Hide & Seek was formed in 1993 by Pierre-Yves Lebeau, a French musician, and Liesbeth Houdijk, a Dutch singer. They first auto-produced three album : 'Orphée', a 16 tracks tape (1994), 'Les Mondes Intérieurs', a 12 tracks tape (1996) and 'Luxembourg', a 7 tracks CD (1999). In 2003, the duo was signed by the French label Cynfeirdd, who produced the album 'European Landscapes' in the same year in two different editions - in a regular edition limited to 365 copies (CD with 9 tracks) and a special 2-CD set (9 + 3 tracks) limited to 52 copies. In 2007 Cynfeirdd produced the full-time album "Where Turtles Sleep" (9 tracks on CD).
The duo became quatuor for live performances, including a drummer/percussionist, Olivier Vitry, and a bassist/flutist, Eric Milhiet, known as member of O Quam Tristis and Opera Multi Steel.
Viewing All | Hide & Seek


none Hide & Seek - Luxembourg album art Hide & Seek Luxembourg(CDr, MiniAlbum) Not On Label (Hide & Seek Self-released) none France 1999 Sell This Version
Cyn 022 CD Hide & Seek - European Landscapes album art Hide & Seek European Landscapes (Album) Cynfeirdd Cyn 022 CD France 2003 Sell This Version
Cyn 044 Hide & Seek - Where Turtles Sleep album art Hide & Seek Where Turtles Sleep(CD, Album) Cynfeirdd Cyn 044 France 2007 Sell This Version
Cyn 050 Hide & Seek - Clouds Are Beautiful album art Hide & Seek Clouds Are Beautiful(CD, Album) Cynfeirdd Cyn 050 France 2011 Sell This Version