Blackthorn (4)

Blackthorn (4)

Irish band, featured on the compilation Lid Of Me Granny's Bin. They also released records on the Spin and Homespun labels.

Line up in 1981:

- Dominic McShane: Vocals and Double Bass
- Desi McHenry: Vocals, 6 string and 12 string Acoustic Guitars
- Stevie Mulhern: Fiddle, Keyboards and Vocals
- John McCormick: Vocals, G-Banjo and Bodhran
- Gordon Manly: Flute, Whistle, Mandolin, Banjo
- Drums: Paul McAteer


Blackthorn (4) Discography Tracks


HRL 118 Blackthorn (4) Blackthorn(LP) Homespun Records HRL 118 Ireland 1976 Sell This Version
G 005 Blackthorn (4) Paddy Lie Back Kitty Lie Over(LP) Glen Records (2) G 005 UK 1980 Sell This Version
Blackthorn (4) Against The Wind (Album) Spin Records (4) UK 1981 Sell This Version
BMRCD 141 Blackthorn (4) The Legacy(CD, Album) Black Mountain Records (2) BMRCD 141 UK 1995 Sell This Version
none Blackthorn (4) Give It Some Stick(CD, Album) not on label none UK Unknown Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

OUT049 Blackthorn (4) The Lid Of My Granny's Bin(7", Single) Outlet OUT049 Ireland 1971 Sell This Version
RCI 844 Blackthorn (4) A Children's Winter(7", Single) The Record Company Of Ireland RCI 844 Ireland 1979 Sell This Version
SPS 102 Blackthorn (4) Edward Sayers' Brass Band (7", Single) Spin Records (4) SPS 102 UK 1981 Sell This Version