Shake (22)

Shake was a modern dance from Timrå, Sweden, formed in 2002. It's more recent line up was Linda Ålevik (song), Johan Sjödin (song / keyboards), Larse Rylander (drums / vocals), Fredrik Hammarström (guitar), Peter Söderström. Shake attended the Swedish TV show Dansbandskampen in 2008.
Peter Ericson (bass) joined the band temporarily from May 19, 2009, replacing Johan Carlsson, who was in the band from January 2007.
The band had for many years Christine Granholm as front singer. In autumn 2010 she was replaced by Linda Ålevik. Johan Sjödin, who had previously been involved in starting the dance band Blender, also came into the band in autumn 2010. In June 2011, Linda quit the band and after considering a new singer the guys continued as a "boy band".

The band made its last concert in Timrå on 29 december 2012.


Shake (22) Discography Tracks


BWCD2001 Shake (22) - New Beginning album art Shake (22) New Beginning(CD, Album) Biwa Records BWCD2001 Sweden 2008 Sell This Version
ATZ1219, ATZ 1219 Shake (22) Quartet(CD) Atenzia Records, Atenzia Records ATZ1219, ATZ 1219 Sweden 2012 Sell This Version