Naked Raygun

Naked Raygun

Naked Raygun is a popular punk rock band from Chicago, IL. Early in their career, the band was a very arty punk band, but as time passed and band members changed, the group became a more streamlined power pop/punk act. The group was founded in 1980 by guitarist Santiago Durango and bassist Marko Pezzati, although both would leave the band early on. Jeff Pezzati, Marko's younger brother, was soon recruited to sing and would be the only member to remain with the band throughout their entire history. The band made their recorded debut on the "Busted At Oz" compilation in 1981. 1985's "All Rise" (the group's 2nd LP) would be the first Naked Raygun record to feature what many consider the group's "classic" line up of Jeff Pezzati, John Haggerty (guitar), Pierre Kezdy (bass), and Eric Spicer (drums). The group was now among the most popular bands in Chicago and had a dedicated following around the country. In 1989, Haggerty, frustrated over the band's lack of consistent touring, quit the group. Many felt this was a fatal blow to the band's chemistry. Haggerty was replaced by Bill Stephens for 1990's "Raygun...Naked Raygun". The band continued on until 1992. Although no formal break up announcement was made, the group essentially disbanded. In the ensuing years, the band would play sporadic reunion gigs in Chicago (with Bill Stephens in place of John Haggerty, who refused to participate). In 2006, the band announced that they were reforming and have since played shows across the country.

Current line-up:
Jeff Pezzati - Vocals
Bill Stephens - Guitar
Pierre Kezdy - Bass
Eric Spicer - Drums

Former Members:
Marko Pezzati - Bass (1980-1981)
Santiago Durango - Guitar (1980-1983)
John Haggerty - Guitar (1983-1989)
Camilo Gonzalez - Bass (1981-1985)
Jim Calao - Drums (1980-1984)
Bobby Strange - Drums (1980)
John Lundine - Drums, Keyboards (1980-1981)


Naked Raygun Discography Tracks


Naked Raygun Throb Throb (Album) Homestead Records US 1984 Sell This Version
Naked Raygun All Rise (Album) Homestead Records US 1985 Sell This Version
Naked Raygun Jettison (Album) Caroline Records US 1988 Sell This Version
Naked Raygun Understand? (Album) Caroline Records US 1989 Sell This Version
Naked Raygun Raygun...Naked Raygun (Album) Caroline Records US 1990 Sell This Version
Naked Raygun Free Shit! (Album) Haunted Town Records US 2001 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

Naked Raygun Basement Screams (EP, Album) Ruthless Records (2) US 1983 Sell This Version
none Naked Raygun Flammable Solid(7") Ruthless Records (2) none US 1984 Sell This Version
SR 001 Naked Raygun Vanilla Blue(7", Single, Blu) Sandpounder Records SR 001 US 1987 Sell This Version
CAROL 1455 Naked Raygun Treason(12", EP, Ltd, Num, Pin) Caroline Records CAROL 1455 US 1989 Sell This Version
CAROL 1463-0 Naked Raygun Home(7", Single, Gre) Caroline Records CAROL 1463-0 US 1990 Sell This Version
Naked Raygun Mein Iron Maiden / Out Of Your Mind (Single) Riot Fest Records US 2009 Sell This Version
Naked Raygun Growing Away / Just For Me (Single) Riot Fest Records US 2010 Sell This Version
Naked Raygun Burning Red / Black Eyed Blue (Single) Riot Fest Records US 2011 Sell This Version


DYS 21 Naked Raygun Last Of The Demo Hicans(CD, Comp) Dyslexic Records (2) DYS 21 US 1997 Sell This Version
QS89CD Naked Raygun Huge Bigness - Selected Tracks From Collected Works 1980-1992(CD, Comp) Quarterstick Records QS89CD US 1999 Sell This Version
RFR-0001 Naked Raygun What Poor Gods We Do Make : The Story And Music Behind Naked Raygun(DVD + CD, Comp) Riot Fest Records RFR-0001 US 2007 Sell This Version