Metal band from Erfurt, Thuringia. Started in 1986 as a rock band, but their sound changed to thrash in 1988, heavily influenced by SLAYER, DEATH, SEPULTURA and KREATOR. The band consisted of Tobias 'Tobser' Nehmer (vocals), Heiko 'Friedhelm' Axt (guitar), Maik Hoffmeister (guitar), Hans-Ulrich Wilke (bass) and Ralf Michels (drums). In November, 1988 guitarist Heiko Axt left and was replaced by Silvio Skoberle from the band HOWLIN' MAD (also from Erfurt, Thuringia). In 1989, they managed to record their first demo at Dresden studio in January 1989. The song "Let's Thrash" was later included on the Roadrunner compilation "Thrash The Wall". In 1989, they released their second demo "Years Of Ignorance" and in January, 1990. But by this time bassist Hans-Ulrich Wilke left the band, so that vocalist Tobias Nehmer took over bass duties for the recording. However, Nehmer was offered to play with HOWLIN' MAD on their European tour with HOLY MOSES. Then the rest of the band searched for a new singer/bassist, but nothing was reported about this. In 1991, it was also rumored that Rochus were working on their first full-length album, tentatively titled' Between Two Worlds', but nothing really happened and the band surely broke up.


GDR 005 Rochus - Haunting In Your Brain (1988-1990) album art Rochus Haunting In Your Brain (1988-1990)(CD, Comp) German Democratic Recordings GDR 005 Germany 2012 Sell This Version


none Rochus - Years Of Ignorance album art Rochus Years Of Ignorance(Cass, S/Sided) Not On Label (Rochus Self-released) none German Democratic Republic (GDR) 1990 Sell This Version

Videos (2) Edit