Ghetto Blaster (2)


Afrobeat group formed in 1983 by three ex members of Egypt 80 - Kiala Nzavotunga (guitar & lead vocals), Nicholas Avom (drums), Chief Udoh Essiet (percussion), along with Stephane Blaess (guitar), Willy N'For (bass), Frankie Ntoh Song (keyboards) and Betty Ayaba "Ahlin" (vocals).
The group drifted apart at the end of the eighties with the deaths of Betty Ayaba "Ahlin" and illness of Willy N'For.
The group reformed in 1999 around a core trio of Kiala Nzavotunga, Frankie Ntoh Song and Myriam Betty.
Members:Betty Ayaba "Ahlin", Chief Udoh Essiet, Féfé Priso, Frankie Ntoh Song, Kiala Nzavotunga, Myriam Betty, Nicholas Avom, Stephane Blaess, Steve Potts, Willy N'For




Showing 0 - 0 of 0