Post Rock/Math rock from Argentina

Formed in Mar de Plata at the end of 2000, LUZPARÍS started as a combo of Diego Montoya (guitar and vocals), Matías González (drums), Hernán Légora (guitar) and Horacio Betbeder (bass). Two years later, Rubén Montoya entered the band and fulfilled the 3-guitar format that is now current LUZPARÍS. That same year 2002, the band recorded a demo EP and managed to open for other prestigious acts, in this way gradually gaining a fan base. Carlos Sechi entered the ranks as the new bass player in 2004, and one year later the fivesome became finalists in an important rock contest. 2006 saw the release of their debut album "Dormir Bajo El Ruido De La Lluvia", which was presented at Jardines de Villa Victoria. The presence Influences from MOGWAI and RADIOHEAD, together with noise-rock vibes, were obvious among the band?s own personal traits, and so the band reinforced its relevant place in the experimental rock scene locally and nationwide. In 2007, Hernán Rehbein replaced Sechi on bass duties and added keyboard duties for the new material that was being prepared at the time: eventually, that material became the repertoire of the sophomore album "Tierra De Conejos". Released in 2009 by the independent label Desde El Mar, this is a fully instrumental effort that consolidates and enhances the post-rock trend by enriching its sonic framework. Sadness Discos assumed the distribution duties of LUZPARÍS albums in 2010, a factor that has helped the band to boost its appeal to rock audiences in a year devoted to the promotion of "Tierra De Conejos".


Luzparís Discography


DEM001 Luzparís Dormir bajo el ruido de la lluvia(CD) Desde el mar DEM001 Argentina 2006 Sell This Version
none Luzparís Tierra De Conejos(LP, Ltd) Licht-Ung none Germany 2011 Sell This Version