Mott The Hoople

Mott The Hoople

British rock band:

Ian Hunter - Vocals And Guitar
Mick Ralphs - Guitar
Verden Allen - Keyboards
Peter "Overend" Watts - Bass
Dale "Buffin" Griffin - Drums

Years active:
1969–1974 (As Mott The Hoople)
1974–1976 (As Mott)
1976–1978 (As British Lions)
2009 (Reunion)

See the group "Mott" for the band without Ian Hunter.

Mott The Hoople Discography


ILPS 9108 Mott The Hoople Mott The Hoople (Album) Island Records ILPS 9108 Australia 1969 Sell This Version
6405 001 Mott The Hoople Mad Shadows (Album) Island Records, Island Records 6405 001 France 1970 Sell This Version
SD 8284 Mott The Hoople Wildlife (Album) Island Records SD 8284 US 1971 Sell This Version
85 808 IT Mott The Hoople Brain Capers (Album) Island Records, Island Records 85 808 IT Germany 1971 Sell This Version
S 65184 Mott The Hoople All The Young Dudes (Album) Columbia S 65184 Italy 1972 Sell This Version
PCT 32425 Mott The Hoople Mott (Album) CBS PCT 32425 US 1973 Sell This Version
S 69062, 69062 Mott The Hoople The Hoople (Album) CBS, CBS S 69062, 69062 UK 1974 Sell This Version
SBP 234601 Mott The Hoople Mott The Hoople Live (Album) CBS SBP 234601 Australia 1974 Sell This Version
RL-12-4 Mott The Hoople / Charlie Daniels Mott The Hoople / Charlie Daniels - Mott / Honey In The Rock(LP, Transcription) AFRTS (Armed Forces Radio & Television Service) RL-12-4 US 1974 Sell This Version
SOPO-106 Mott* Drive On (Album) Columbia SOPO-106 Japan 1975 Sell This Version
25AP 198 Mott* Shouting And Pointing (Album) CBS 25AP 198 Japan 1976 Sell This Version
CN 2660/S Lone Star (2) / Mott* Lone Star (2) / Mott* - Stereo Pop Special-132(LP, Transcription) BBC Transcription Services CN 2660/S UK 1976 Sell This Version
IRSP 8 Mott The Hoople Two Miles From Heaven (Album) Island Records IRSP 8 UK 1980 Sell This Version
SJPCD029 Mott 'The Hoople'* All The Way From Stockholm To Philadelphia-Live 71/72 (Album) Angel Air SJPCD029 UK 1998 Sell This Version
SJPCD025 Mott* Live - Over Here And Over There '75/'76(2xCD, Album) Angel Air SJPCD025 UK 1998 Sell This Version
SJPCD061 Mott The Hoople Rock 'N' Roll Circus - Live (Album) Angel Air SJPCD061 Europe 2000 Sell This Version
CLP 0823-2 Mott The Hoople Greatest Hits Live(CD, Album) Purple Pyramid CLP 0823-2 US 2000 Sell This Version
50147 Mott The Hoople Live Dudes(CD, Album) Music Club 50147 US 2000 Sell This Version
SJPCD099 Mott The Hoople Two Miles From Live Heaven (Album) Angel Air SJPCD099 UK 2001 Sell This Version
SJPCD226 Mott The Hoople Live Fillmore West, San Francisco(CD, Album) Angel Air SJPCD226 UK 2006 Sell This Version
SJPCD250 Mott The Hoople Fairfield Halls, Live 1970(CD, Album) Angel Air SJPCD250 Europe 2007 Sell This Version
CLCD234 Mott The Hoople Live At HMV Hammersmith Apollo 2009 Concert Live CLCD234 UK 2009 Sell This Version
Sireena 4009 Mott The Hoople Live In Sweden 1971(LP, Album) Sireena Records Sireena 4009 Germany 2010 Sell This Version
CLCD454 Mott The Hoople Live 2013 Back On Black Rock Classics CLCD454 Europe 2014 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

45-2749 Mott The Hoople Rock And Roll Queen (Single) Island Records 45-2749 US 1969 Sell This Version