GMT (6)

The group's name is made of first letters of the main members' surnames:
Glen, McAuley and Taylor.

It was formed in 1984 (then under the name Operator) by Phil Taylor and Brian Robertson after they left Motörhead due to conflict with Lemmy that occured after a few concerts, following release of Another Perfect Day.

At first the line-up was as follows
- Phil Taylor - Drums
- Brian Robertson - Guitar
- Robin McAuley - Lead Vocals (ex-Grand Prix)
- Chris Glen - Bass (ex-MSG [Michael Schenker Group])

In 1985 (after a failed attempt to record their debut album), Brian Robertson decided to leave the group and his place was taken by Marcus Schleicher. With this new line-up, the band (now renamed GMT) recorded and released a 4 track ep (on Mausoleum Records) titled "One By One" (reissued on CD in 1991 as "War Games" with bonus track "Secret Rites").

The band didn't last long, and eventually broke up in 1986.
After this, Robin McAuley joined Michael Schenker and reactivated MSG (under the name of McAuley Schenker Group), Marcus Schleicher joined Craaft, and Phil Taylor returned to Motörhead for two more albums: Rock 'N' Roll and 1916.

Phil Lanzon (who contributed to writing of all tracks) later became keyboardist of "Uriah Heep"



BONE 1283102 GMT (6) - One By One album art GMT (6) One By One(12", MiniAlbum) Mausoleum Records BONE 1283102 Europe 1985 Sell This Version
GMT (6) - War Games album art GMT (6) War Games (MiniAlbum) Mausoleum Records Belgium 1991 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

GUTS 8406 GMT (6) - One By One album art GMT (6) One By One(7") Mausoleum Records GUTS 8406 Belgium 1985 Sell This Version