The Veer Union

The Veer Union

The Veer Union formed in 2004, when vocalist Crispin Earl and guitarist Eric Schraeder found themselves living in adjacent rehearsal studios in downtown East Vancouver. The friends had previously pursued music in different bands; Earl contributed songs to Tommy Lee's solo album and fronted the band Everything After, while Schraeder enjoyed a short stint on Hollywood Records with 40 Foot Echo. On February 22, 2012, it was announced that bassist Marc Roots and guitarist James Fiddler left the band. Schraeder grew apart from Earl after dropped from their record label Universal Motown Records

Crispin Earl - Vocals/Songwriter/Producer
Ryan Ramsdell - Rhythm Guitar
Dan Sittler - Lead Guitar/Harmony Vocals
Tyler Reimer - Drums
Amal Wijayanayake - Bass Guitar/Scream Vocals

James Fiddler - guitar, backing vocals (2004-2011)
Eric Schraeder - guitar, backing vocals (2004–2013)
Marc Roots - bass (2004-2011)
Neil Beaton -drums (2004-2013)


The Veer Union Discography Tracks


none The Veer Union Time to Break the Spell(CD, Album) Not On Label none Canada 2006 Sell This Version
B0012807-02 The Veer Union Against The Grain(CD, Album) Universal Motown Records B0012807-02 US 2009 Sell This Version
The Veer Union Divide The Blackened Sky (Album) Rocket Science Ventures US 2012 Sell This Version
PVMT 6053 The Veer Union Decade(CD, Album) Pavement Entertainment, Rock Shop Entertainment PVMT 6053 US 2016 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

none The Veer Union Life Support, Vol. 1(CD, EP) Minus 4 Records none Canada 2013 Sell This Version
none The Veer Union Life Support, Vol. 1(File, MP3, EP) Minus 4 Records none 2013
none The Veer Union Life Support, Vol. 1: Acoustic Sessions(File, MP3, EP, RE) Rock Shop Entertainment none 2015


UNIR 22186-2 The Veer Union Seasons(CD, Promo) Universal Motown UNIR 22186-2 US 2009 Sell This Version
UNIR 22387-2 The Veer Union The Darker Side Of Me(CD, Promo) Universal Motown UNIR 22387-2 US 2009 Sell This Version