Radio Tarifa

Radio Tarifa

RADIO TARIFA was created at the end of the 80s by three musicians: Fain S. Dueñas, percussions, guitars and arrangements, Benjamin Escoriza, singer and lyrics writer, from Granada, and Vincent Molino, in the wind section.
Produced by Juan Alberto Arteche in his studios, El Agujero, and released in 1993, "Rumba Argelina" was presented as an eclectic work with Arabic, Oriental, German Medieval, old Andalucian music and some themes composed by Fain with lyrics written by Benjamin Escoriza. This first CD included also Flamenco and Andalucian Folk songs. Next albums have gone more deeply into the mixture between traditional and world music.

In 2006 they announced that we were "taking a break for an indefineted period of time"...


- Rumba Argelina (1993)
- Temporal (1996)
- Cruzando el Río (2000)
- Fiebre (Live) (2003)

Radio Tarifa Discography


MSFCD-007 Radio Tarifa Rumba Argelina (Album) Música Sin-Fin MSFCD-007 Spain 1993 Sell This Version
79499-2 Radio Tarifa Temporal (Album) Nonesuch, World Circuit 79499-2 Canada 1996 Sell This Version
74321 80135 2 Radio Tarifa Cruzando El Río (Album) Nonesuch, World Circuit 74321 80135 2 Europe 2000 Sell This Version
79822-2 Radio Tarifa Fiebre (Album) BMG Spain 79822-2 US 2003 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

74321 26725 2 Radio Tarifa Rumba Argelina(CD, Single, Promo) Ariola 74321 26725 2 Spain 1995 Sell This Version

Videos (6) Edit