Grown Below

Grown Below

Slow - dark - deep - silent. Antwerp based band.

Grown Below arose from the ashes of Timer in early 2011, continuing the path to the full album The Long Now with the same sound, but more evolved. With the rising of this fresh band the decision fell that from then on Matthijs (who previously was the singer of Timer) also took on the guitar and helped the band sound more like it should.
Grown Below may be influenced by the usual suspects (Cult of Luna, Isis, Tool etc.) but they certainly go beyond being mere epigones. Mixing ambient and atmospheric pieces with beastly heavy monolithic blows to the head, their music results in a promising and unique sound that can only be grasped as dark and utterly bleak.
The band signed with Slow Burn Records in june 2011, after finishing their debut album, that was due to be released in september that year.
At the same time the band had already begun creating new songs and ideas for the quick follow-up of their full-album 'The Long Now'.

Matthijs Vanstaen : vocals, guitar
Lennart Vanstaen : guitar
Johan Heyrman : drums
Jolan Chen : bass


Grown Below Discography Tracks


Grown Below The Long Now (Album) Slow Burn Records Russia 2011 Sell This Version
Grown Below The Other Sight (Album) Slow Burn Records Russia 2013 Sell This Version

Videos (1) Edit