Niños Con Bombas

NIÑOS CON BOMBAS 1994-1999, Hamburg, Germany: Daniel Puente Encina (Chile): Composer, author, vocals & guitar, Alexander José Menck / Alex Menck (Brazil): bass, backing vocals, Norman Jankowski (Germany): drums, percussion // 1996 - 1999 Tina "Trillian" Bartel (Germany): keys, backing vocals
"Niños con Bombas" published two albums, "De Tiempo en el Momento de la Explosión" (1996) and "El Niño" (1997). Songs such as "Skreamska" or "Postcard" became popular through worldwide radio airplay and video rotation on "MTV Music Television". The band had outstanding tours throughout the USA ("SXSW" in Austin, Texas) , South America ("Rock al Parque" in Bogota, Colombia) and Europe. In Germany, they are particularly known for their successful concerts as the supporting band for "Einstürzende Neubauten".
Leader Daniel Puente Encina, singer-songwriter, guitarist, film composer, producer and actor, was born in Santiago de Chile. In Chile he is also known as "Daniel Puente" o "Dani Puente".
He took his place in musical history by creating a wide variety of musical projects with very different styles as the anti-fascist “Pinochet Boys” (1984–1987) from Santiago de Chile, “Niños Con Bombas” (1994–1999) from Hamburg and “Polvorosa” (2000–2011) from Barcelona.
After his first, anti-fascist and controversial New-Wave-Post-Punk-band, the legendary and notorious "Pinochet Boys", was be unofficially forced to leave the country by the Chilean military regime, Daniel travelled through South America (Brazil and Argentina), USA and Europe and after spending time in Spain, UK and The Netherlands finally arrived in Germany. At the end of the 80's Daniel found his inspiration in West Berlin. After the fall of the Berlin Wall, he moved to Hamburg, where he met Alex Menck which resulted in this very successful new band: ”Niños Con Bombas”. For this extraordinary Latin Jazz-Ska-Rock he soon received the ”John Lennon Talent Award” in 1995. In 1997 Daniel became friends with Turkish-German film director Fatih Akin which started a long lasting cooperation as a film composer. Many of his songs such as ”Cocomoon”, ”Nunca Diré”, ”El Amor se demora”, ”Ramona” or ”Not here” are included on the soundtrack of Akin's movies, such as ”Short Sharp Shock”, ”In July”, in which ”Niños Con Bombas” perform the song ”Velocidad” in a cameo, and his multi award-winning film ”Head-On”. ”Niños Con Bombas” split up at the end of 1999 in Los Angeles.

Niños Con Bombas Discography Tracks


Niños Con Bombas - El Niño album art Niños Con Bombas El Niño (Album) Freibank Germany 1997 Sell This Version
7121-2 Niños Con Bombas - El Niño album art Niños Con Bombas El Niño(CD) Potomac 7121-2 Germany 1997 Sell This Version
60011-2 Niños Con Bombas - De Tiempo En El Momento De La Explosión album art Niños Con Bombas De Tiempo En El Momento De La Explosión(CD, Album) Grita! Records 60011-2 US 1997 Sell This Version

Videos (4) Edit