War & Peace

War & Peace

After the initial breakup of Dokken, Jeff Pilson formed his own group called Flesh & Blood in 1989, taking over lead vocal and rhythm guitar duties. After changing the name to War & Peace, Pilson released a total of four albums, starting with 1993’s Time Capsule, featuring Russ Parrish, Tommy “Hendrix” Henriksen, and Ricky Parent. In 1999 Jeff released the original Flesh & Blood Sessions featuring Michael Diamond, Vinny Appice, and Randy Hansen. Next came Light at the End of the Tunnel in 2001 utilizing different players and line-ups. Jeff also released The Walls Have Eyes in 2004 featuring Michael Frowein & Bartholamew Toff on the drums & percussion with Jeff handling most everything else.
Pilson went on to collaborate with War & Peace bassist Tommy Henriksen under the name Underground Moon choosing the pseudonym Dominic Moon for himself; the project’s sole album was released in 2001 and re-issued in 2008.

Members: Jeff Pilson (vocals); Randy Hansen (guitar); Michael Diamond (bass); Vinny Appice (drums)


War & Peace Discography Tracks


War & Peace Time Capsule (Album) Shrapnel Records Netherlands 1993 Sell This Version
War & Peace The Flesh And Blood Sessions (Album) Radio Media Records US 1999 Sell This Version
War & Peace Light At The End Of The Tunnel (Album) Shrapnel Records Netherlands 2001 Sell This Version
ZR 04970104 War & Peace The Walls Have Eyes(CD, Album) Z Records (2) ZR 04970104 Europe 2004 Sell This Version

Videos (10) Edit