Arcturus (2)


An avantgarde/progressive metal band from Oslo, Norway, founded in 1990.

Formed by Sverd (Steinar Johnsen) and Hellhammer (Jan Axel Blomberg) as an offshoot of the band Mortem. In April 2007 the band announced that they were breaking up. The return of Arcturus was announced in September 2011 and they have remained active since then.

Current line-up:
Sverd (Steinar Johnsen): Keyboards (1990 – )
Hellhammer (Jan Axel Blomberg): Drums (1990 – )
Skoll (Hugh Mingay): Bass (1995 – )
Knut Magne Valle: Guitar (1996 – )
ICS Vortex (Simen Hestnæs): Vocals (2005 – )

Sites:Facebook , Bandcamp , Bandcamp , Instagram , MySpace
Members:Carl August Tidemann, Dag F. Gravem, Hugh Stephen James Mingay, Jan Axel Von Blomberg, Knut Magne Valle, Kristoffer Rygg, Marius Vold, Øyvind Hægeland, Simen Hestnæs, Steinar Sverd Johnsen, Tomas Haugen, Tore Moren
Viewing All | Arcturus (2)


For Sale on Discogs

1392 For Sale



Showing 0 - 0 of 0