Syrinx (11)

Syrinx are an instrumental progressive rock group, formed in late 1999, from Annecy (Haute-Savoie, Rhône-Alpes) France. Syrinx deliberately hid their identity, hence the exact line-up is unknown. To quote the promo CD-Rom with Reification "The musicians of Syrinx come from different bands, some of which are well-known on a national or international level. They work together to attain a common goal which bears the name of Syrinx: thus, the name and career of each musician are unimportant."
Web sources document the band as: David Maurin: guitar, flute, Benjamin Croizy: keyboards, Samuel Maurin: bass, and Philippe Maullet: drums. The first three members also play in the band Nil (8), whereas Philippe Maullet is a much-travelled session drummer.


Syrinx (11) Discography Tracks


AEON01 Syrinx (11) - Reification album art Syrinx (11) Reification(CD, Album) Aeon (2) AEON01 France 2003 Sell This Version
AEON02 Syrinx (11) - Qualia album art Syrinx (11) Qualia(CD, Album) Aeon (2) AEON02 France 2009 Sell This Version