Agony Face

Agony Face project was born in 2006 from the hands of three guys: Davide, Alex and Riccardo. After some line-up changes, Alessandro “the Master of Voodoo Percussions” became the official Agony-drummer. In 2008 the band decided to change its path embracing a more technical Death Metal conception fused with Progressive Metal and Prog/Rock that comes from 70's that tha band calls Surrealistic Death Metal, that is an eclectic progression where the musicality build up ties with brutality and fast tempos.

"CXVIII Monolithic Squeakings" (out in 2011), is the first outcome concept where the band showed their first steps to the Technical Death Metal fused with surrealistic themes. Finally, in 2012 they found their Bass Player, Mirko who gave more Progressive and fusion influences to the band. After the first album, the band keeps its way through their musical experimentation taking a more eclectic step forward to a new idea of extreme and surreal music.


Agony Face Discography Tracks


AF 118 Agony Face - CXVIII Monolithic Squeakings album art Agony Face CXVIII Monolithic Squeakings(CD, Album) On Dead Sound Agency AF 118 Italy 2011 Sell This Version
echo095 Agony Face - CLX Stormy Quibblings album art Agony Face CLX Stormy Quibblings(CD, Album) My Kingdom Music echo095 Italy 2013 Sell This Version

Videos (1) Edit