Guilherme Franco

Real Name:
Antonio Guilherme De Souza Franco
Brazilian percussionist and drummer, born 25 November 1946 in Sao Paulo, Brazil.
Died on November 12, 2016 in Mogi das Cruzes, São Paulo, Brazil.
Was a member of groups led by McCoy Tyner, Keith Jarrett, Don Pullen, Lonnie Liston Smith, Azar Lawrence as well as of the Amazon big band led by Thiago De Mello.
Also recorded with Carlos Franzetti, Archie Shepp, Elvin Jones, Buster Williams and many others.
In Groups: