Real Name:
Michael Roussel & Frederic Lecieux
Psychosomatik is a French electro-industrial band. The band exists since september 2000, but the two members Michael Roussel & Frederic Lecieux started to make music eight years earlier. Initially they mixed influences from new-beat, hardcore and trance with a minimal material, but they were always influenced by bands like FLA, Skinny Puppy, Nine Inch Nails, Front 242, SA42, Ministry and Mentallo & The Fixer.

This background inspired Michael & Frederic on their first album ("Psychopath?", 2003) to make electronic tracks with distorted voices, dark atmospheres, guitar samples and metallic percussions. Their lyrics are on the subject of the human decadence and the psychiatric troubles. "Release Me (feat.OBE)" was the first single released for the french compilation "AXC_Labs". And, after a decade long hiatus, the band returned in 2014 with their sophomore album ("State of Oppression").

Psychosomatik Discography Tracks


none Psychosomatik - Psychopath? album art Psychosomatik Psychopath?(CDr, Album, Ltd) Not On Label (Psychosomatik Self-released) none France 2003 Sell This Version
PSK001 Psychosomatik - State Of Oppression album art Psychosomatik State Of Oppression(CD, Album, Ltd) PSK Records (2) PSK001 France 2014 Sell This Version

Videos (4) Edit