Australis (2)

Technical death metal band from Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA.

Founded in 2009 as a four piece band consisting of Mike Thometz (guitars), Lucas Scott (guitars), Patrick Ruhland (drums) and Matthias Joyce (vocals). With this line-up the first demo was recorded and made available in December 2009.
The band played for a few months without a bass player before Aaron Lott joined. Mike left in early 2011 so Aaron moved to guitar and Sal LoGuidice joined on bass. Matthias left Australis in May 2012, then Lucas took over vocals.

The band started to record their debut full-length album in December 2012. In 2013 their bass player split right in the middle of recording his tracks.
Currently the band consists only of Lucas and Patrick, and they are still working on their debut album.

Due to copyright reasons the band had to change the name to Australlus in 2012.


Australis (2) Discography Tracks


none Australis (2) Spaces Of Hope(File, MP3, Album) Not On Label (Australis (2) Self-Released) none US 2016

Singles & EPs

Australis (2) Eidolon (EP) Not On Label (Australis (2) Self-Released) US 2010 Sell This Version


Australis (2) 2009 Demo Not On Label (Australis (2) Self-Released) US 2009 Sell This Version
none Australis (2) 2012(2xFile, MP3, 320) Not On Label (Australis (2) Self-Released) none US 2012