Leviathan (22)



Leviathan (22) Discography Tracks


FJ LP 004 Leviathan (22) Leviathan(LP, Album) Forgotten Jewels FJ LP 004 1990 Sell This Version
RCLP004 Leviathan (22) Unleashed(LP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album) Record Collector Magazine RCLP004 UK 2012 Sell This Version
WCRSEG035 Leviathan (22) The Legendary Lost Elektra Album(CD, Album) Grapefruit Records WCRSEG035 UK 2016 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

Leviathan (22) Remember The Times (Single) Elektra Netherlands 1969 Sell This Version
EKSN 45057 Leviathan (22) The War Machine(7", Single) Elektra EKSN 45057 UK 1969 Sell This Version
EKSN 45075 Leviathan (22) Flames / Just Forget Tomorrow(7", Single) Elektra EKSN 45075 UK 1969 Sell This Version


Add Review



March 1, 2017
Here's a version from Grapefruit/Cherry Red from Nov. 2016: https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B01LY0JLS4/

"Signed to the prestigious Elektra label in early 1969, Brighton-based band Mike Stuart Span changed their name to Leviathan before issuing a trio of singles for their new paymasters. However, the release of their intended debut album was cancelled at the eleventh hour by label president Jac Holzman a crushing blow that led to the break-up of the band.

Although briefly available on limited edition vinyl a few years ago, Leviathan is the long-awaited, first-ever CD release of one of the legendary aborted projects of the late 1960s British psych/prog scene.

Taken from the original Elektra master tapes, this Grapefruit package adds three non-LP tracks, including a rare remix of Remember The Times that was only issued at the time in Australia.

With a lavish sixteen-page booklet that tells the bands story and includes some priceless period photos and memorabilia, this release is the final, tantalising missing piece in the Mike Stuart Span/Leviathan jigsaw."

1. Remember The Times
2. Second Production
3. The War Machine
4. Through The Looking Glass
5. Blue Day
6. Time
7. Flames
8. World In My Head
9. Evil Woman
10. Flames
11. Just Forget Tomorrow
12. Remember The Times

Price today (March 2, 2017) £8 + postage.

Videos (2) Edit