The Insane

The Insane


Originally formed as a 5-piece band from Wigan in 1979, there were two bands
called 'The Insane' for a while when the original band split. This line up
recorded the three track "El Salvador" EP at Cargo Studios in Rochdale before
David Ellesmere left to join Discharge. The Insane actually saw 14 different
line ups in their career and also recorded for Riot City Records.
Both David and Simon later became members of Flux Of Pink Indians.

David 'Bambi' Ellesmere - (later in Flux Of Pink Indians, Discharge, Blitzkrieg, Parasites, Dr And The Crippens)
Simon 'Psycho' Middlehurst - (later in Flux Of Pink Indians, Hotalacio)
Barry 'Tone' Taberner - Vocals
Tina Walsh - Rhytm Guitar
Dean Porter - Bass
Julian Berriman - Bass
Stephen 'Mayo' Prescott - Bass
'Dr' Dean 'Mitch' Mitchell - Vocals
Phil Nightingale - Drums
Trev Aindow - bass (also in Mayhem, Blitzkrieg)
Keith 'Animal' Finch - Drums (Insane 2)
Gary 'Gaz' Sumner - (also in Mayhem, Blitzkrieg)
Viewing All | The Insane


The Insane Discography Tracks


none The Insane Demos And Rehearsals Tape(Cass) Not On Label none UK 1981 Sell This Version
RRLP 004 The Insane Live In Europe 1982(LP) Retch Records RRLP 004 UK 1991 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

RIOT 3, Riot 3 The Insane Politics(7") Riot City Records, Riot City Records RIOT 3, Riot 3 UK 1981 Sell This Version
Insane 1 The Insane Why Die !(7") Insane Records (2) Insane 1 UK 1982 Sell This Version
Oi 10 The Insane El Salvador(7") No Future Records Oi 10 UK 1982 Sell This Version
BD 1 The Skeptix / The Insane The Skeptix / The Insane - Vendetta(7") White Rose Records (2) BD 1 France 1984 Sell This Version


006 Various, Die Knallschoten, Napalm (6), The Insane Various, Die Knallschoten, Napalm (6), The Insane - Hardcore (Graffiti)(Cass, Comp, Mono, C90) Schoten-Tapes 006 Germany 1983 Sell This Version
AHOY CD 126 The Insane / Blitzkrieg The Insane / Blitzkrieg - The Punk Collection(CD, Comp) Captain Oi! AHOY CD 126 UK 1999 Sell This Version
The Insane Demo 1981 & More.... (Comp) Vomitopunkrock Records Spain 2017 Sell This Version

Videos (8) Edit