Mensen Blaffen

Mensen Blaffen is new wave band from Aalst in Belgium. They where often compared in music style to the post-modernist funk of A Certain Ratio mixed with new wave, post punk, and surrealistic dutch lyrics and beautiful female vocals. They did support-acts for bands like Virgin Prunes, Lavvi Ebbel and many others.
Mensen Blaffen was original a five-piece band and later on a band with six members.
Original members (see picture from left to right): Jan Van Den Brande (Bass Guitar), Mario Segers(Synthesizer), Sylvie Honnay (Vocals), Pascal Baeyens (Electric Guitar) and Steven Lorie (Drums).
For the first record Koen Gisen played sax as a guestmusician.
After the release of the first album Pascal Baeyens left the band. Jan Van Den Brande took over the guitar. Ludo Vervliet came in to play the bass. Eddy Valk (2) (Edward V) joined the band with his saxophone.


ABR 008 Mensen Blaffen - Mensen Blaffen album art Mensen Blaffen Mensen Blaffen(12", MiniAlbum) Anything But Records ABR 008 Belgium 1984 Sell This Version
CR 601/602 Mensen Blaffen - D'Un Seul Coup album art Mensen Blaffen D'Un Seul Coup(12", MiniAlbum) Colour Record CR 601/602 Belgium 1986 Sell This Version
CR 802 Mensen Blaffen - Raven album art Mensen Blaffen Raven(LP) Colour Record CR 802 Belgium 1988 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

CR/611-612 Mensen Blaffen - Krengen album art Mensen Blaffen Krengen(12") Colour Record CR/611-612 Belgium 1986 Sell This Version


OS24 Mensen Blaffen - Verzameld Werk album art Mensen Blaffen Verzameld Werk(CD, Comp, Ltd) OnderStroom Records OS24 Belgium 2014 Sell This Version