The Partisans


Punk rock band formed in 1978 in Bridgend, South Wales, UK.

1978 lineup:
Phil Stanton - vocals
Rob "Spike" Harrington - guitar, vocals
Andy Lealand - guitar
Mark 'Savage' Parsons - bass
Mark 'Shark' Harris - drums

1979 lineup:
Rob - vocals
Andy - guitar
Louise Wright - bass
Mark - drums

This lineup entered the 123 Studio in Cardiff, 1981 to record their first demo, copies of which were sent to Garry Bushell, who championed them in Sounds and invited them to contribute to the Carry On Oi! LP.

They split up towards the end of 1982 but reformed in late 1983 and moved to Bayswater in London.

1983 lineup:
Rob - guitar, vocals
Andy - guitar
Dave Parsons (ex-Dig Dig Dig, later of Transvision Vamp and Bush) - bass
Shark - drums

They split up in 1984, but reformed in the late 90s with a new lineup:
Rob - vocals
Andy - guitar
Magnus Neundorff - bass
Mikael 'Gustaf' Gustavsson - drums

Sites:Facebook , , Bandcamp
Members:Andy Lealand, Charlie Claeson, Dave Parsons (2), Louise Wright, Mark Harris (5), Phillip Stanton, Rob Harrington
Viewing All | The Partisans




Showing 0 - 0 of 0