Psychedelic rock band from Southend-On-Sea, England.

Current line-up:
Rosalie Cunningham - vocals, guitar
George Hudson - lead guitar, backing vocals
Samuel Shove - Keyboards
Justin Smith - bass
Raphael Mura - drums

Former members:
Ed Turner - bass, guitar, percussion
Barnaby Maddick - bass
Jack Hobbs - drums
James Last - drums

During a UK tour in which a number of shows were cancelled, Purson announced that their 15 December 2016 London show at venue 'The Lexington' would be the band's last.
Rosalie Cunningham, George Hudson, Samuel Shove, Justin Smith and Raphael Mura were joined by Jack Hobbs on Electric Piano for that show an hour after which the band's facebook page proclaimed: "Thank you and goodnight." No explanation for the decision was made public.