Australian Black/Death Metal band Urgrund was formed in 1998 by Bolthorn (guitar, vocals), Necrovore (bass) and Gryphon (drums). In 1999 they released their first demo, "In Apocalyptic Ruins - The Rebirth", and recorded the 7" EP "Warlore", which was released the following year. Fiendsickness (guitar, vocals) joined the band and the MCD "Drenched in Blood" (released 2001) was then recorded and shortly after Thoth Amon (drums) replaced Gryphon. Same year they recorded their debut album "The Graven Sign", which was released two years later by Baphomet Records.

In 2002 Fiendsickness left the band and session member Miasmr (guitar) joined along with the returning Gryphon. In 2003 live member Eigi-ein-hamr (bass, vocals) replaced Necrovore. In 2004 Chris Volcano (drums) of Abominator, Deströyer 666 and others joined the band and replaced Gryphon and the band then released the 7" EP "Battle Skin". They also began work on their second full-length album entitled "Unchangeable Fate".


Urgrund Discography Tracks


Urgrund The Graven Sign (Album) Baphomet Records US 2002 Sell This Version
CD BAPH 129 Urgrund Unchangeable Fate(CD, Album) Baphomet Records CD BAPH 129 US 2005 Sell This Version
BAPH 138 Urgrund Disciples Of Supremacy(CD, Album) Baphomet Records BAPH 138 US 2007 Sell This Version
DTM040 Urgrund Urgrund(CD, Album) Deathrune Records DTM040 Spain 2012 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

004 Urgrund Warlore(7", EP, Ltd) Bleed Records (2) 004 Australia 2000 Sell This Version
SPK 011 Urgrund Drenched In Blood(CD, EP) Spikekult Rekords SPK 011 France 2001 Sell This Version
none Urgrund Battle Skin(7", EP, Ltd) Invictus Productions none Ireland 2004 Sell This Version


none Urgrund Deathcult Emissary(CDr, Promo) Not On Label (Urgrund Self-released) none Australia 2010 Sell This Version

Videos (2) Edit