Damon Bishop - Guitar
Paul Gilroy - Drums
Rob Giles - Bass
David Tinlet - Vocals

Nekrofeist is a thrash band from Wollongong formed in 2008 by Bishop (ex-Demigod), Tinelt, Giles and Gilroy, all of whom had known each other from various projects. The band funded and produced two music videos, for the songs "Nerve Rack" (2008) and "Kills Everything" (2009) that received rotation on Rage and Heavy Shift. Nekrofeist was then awarded an Indigenous Arts grant through Gadigal Music that led to the recording of their debut EP, produced by Ash Manning from Tourettes and engineered by ARIA award-winning engineer Lachlan Mitchell. On March 12, 2012, Dave Tinelt was named as Mat Maurer's replacement in Mortal Sin. This appointment lasted one and a half shows before that band split up; Nekrofeist released their debut full-length album the following July and played shows with Warbringer in October. With the release of Without Reserve or Regret the band played heavily around the Sydney and Canberra areas until Tinelt announced he had resigned from the band in May 2013 and Nekrofeist folded. Giles and Bishop immediately formed Carbon Black.


Nekrofeist Discography Tracks


NEKRO001 Nekrofeist ...Without Reserve Or Regret(CD, Album) Not On Label NEKRO001 Australia 2012 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

NEKRO007 Nekrofeist Kills Everything(File, MP3, Single) Not On Label NEKRO007 Australia 2009
NEKRO006 Nekrofeist Nerve Rack(File, MP3, Single) Not On Label NEKRO006 Australia 2009
GM001 Nekrofeist Nekrofeist(CD, EP) Gadigal Music GM001 Australia 2010 Sell This Version
NEKRO002 Nekrofeist Australian Made(7", Single) Impedance Records NEKRO002 Australia 2013 Sell This Version
NEKRO 002 Nekrofeist Australian Made / Cesium-137 [Test Pressing](7", Single, TP) Not On Label NEKRO 002 Australia 2013 Sell This Version

Videos (5) Edit