Liar Of Golgotha

Liar Of Golgotha

Dutch black metal band from Rotterdam, formed in 1993 by vocalist Chris aka Gorgoroth. After two demos and an EP, the band found a full lineup with Gorgoroth (vocals), Vincent "Ister" Meelhuysen (guitars), Mous (bass), Lawrence Meyer (drums) and Marco Meyer (keyboards). In 1998, Barry aka Sabaoth joined the band as a second guitarist. After the recording of their second album "Dwell Within The Mysterious Dark", drummer Lawrence Meyer left and was replaced by Yuri "Y Xul" Rinkel, formerly of Funeral Winds. In 2004 the band came into view again following the publishing of Vincent Meelhuysen's Encyclopedia of Dutch Black Metal, but in February 2005, the band officially broke up.


Liar Of Golgotha Discography Tracks


Liar Of Golgotha Dancing Through The Palace Of The Ungodly Beauty (Album) Shivadarshana Netherlands 1996 Sell This Version
Liar Of Golgotha Dwell Within The Mysterious Dark (Album) Mascot Records (2) Ukraine 1998 Sell This Version
Liar Of Golgotha Ancient Wars (Album) Mascot Records (2) Netherlands 2000 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

Liar Of Golgotha The Seventh Winter (EP) Maggot Italy 1994 Sell This Version
CRY-01 Liar Of Golgotha Vendetta(CD, Maxi) Cryonics Records CRY-01 Netherlands 1996 Sell This Version


Liar Of Golgotha "Winter Returns..." Not On Label Poland 1995 Sell This Version