Alabama Thunderpussy

Southern metal from Richmond, Virginia that formed in 1996, they are no longer together. Bryan Cox, Erik Larson and Asechiah Bogdan founded ATP in 1996. Bill Storms and Johnny Throckmorton completed the lineup, and the band signed to Man's Ruin Records in 1998. They debuted with Rise Again later that year, and recorded River City Revival, released in 1999. 2000's Constellation and 2002's Staring at the Divine followed. Alabama Thunderpussy parted ways with Man's Ruin and singer Johnny Throckmorton later that year, signing to Relapse Records and hiring new frontman Johnny Weills. Weills performed vocals on the album Fulton Hill, released on May 25, 2004. By the time of the following ATP album, Open Fire, Weills had left the band to form Danballah in Columbus, Ohio. He was replaced by Kyle Thomas, formerly of New Orleans bands, Floodgate and Exhorder.

Kyle Thomas: Vocals
Erik Larson: Guitar
Ryan Lake: Guitar
Mikey Bryant: Bass
Bryan Cox: Drums