State Of Alert

State Of Alert (aka S.O.A.) was a hardcore punk band formed in 1980 in Washington DC by vocalist Henry Garfield (aka Henry Rollins) along with Wendel Blow (bass), Michael Hampton (guitar), and Simon Jacobson (drums), the latter 3 being former members of a local band called The Extorts (Extorts vocalist Lyle Preslar went on to join Minor Threat). The band played a handful of local shows and put out a 7" EP before disbanding in 1981 when Henry left to join Black Flag.
Viewing All | State Of Alert

Singles & EPs

Dischord 2 State Of Alert - No Policy E.P album art S.O.A* No Policy E.P (EP) Dischord Records, Dischord Records Dischord 2 US 1981 Sell This Version
Dis 177V State Of Alert - First Demo 12/29/80 album art S.O.A* First Demo 12/29/80 Dischord Records Dis 177V US 2014 Sell This Version