The Dark Poets

The Dark Poets

Electronic Art Rock group 'The Dark Poets' formed in Hampshire UK. (Orignally dubbed 'Drum and Bass for Goths') But have always avoided mainstream dance genres. Original line up consisted of Sound enginners James R Hunter and Leigh Dunning. Since 2004 There have been continual Line up Changes, although recent Recordings have featured Vocalist Sarah Hilliard.

Originally cited for their soundtrack work on Alex Chandons 'Cradle of Fear' (which lead to a soundtrack release) - then the award winning short film 'Borderline'. The Dark Poets signed to Some Bizzare records in 2006. Almost instantly releasing 'Crazy' on the 'Redefining The prologue Album' - A dirty slice of Thrash Techno Madness.

Their latter work - including 'Gary Lucas Vs The Dark Poets - Beyond The Pale' (with the Avant Rock Grammy Nominated Guitarist) and their remix work on 'Soft Cell: Heat - The remixes' - as well as the appearence of 'The Judgement at Midnight' on the Some Bizzare Double album - prove the Dark Poets have evolved into far more serious musical territory.


The Dark Poets Discography Tracks


Gary Lucas Vs The Dark Poets Gary Lucas Vs The Dark Poets - Beyond The Pale (Album) Some Bizzare UK & Europe 2008 Sell This Version

Videos (1) Edit