In Norway, 1993 Myrkskog was formed by Master V (bass, vocals), Destructhor (guitar, vocals) and Lars Petter (drums). In May 1994, Lars Petter left the band and was later replaced by Bjørn Thomas. They started rehearsing, but broke up because of inside problems.

In 1995, Master V and Destructhor reformed the band and started working on their demo, "Ode til Norge", which was released same year. Since they had no drummer, a drum machine was used. In 1996, drummer Anders Eek and the guitarist Sechdamon joined the band. The band was growing stronger and the music was getting more extreme.

In 1998 they went to a real studio and recorded the promo "Apocalyptic Psychotica - The Murder Tape". In 2000 they released their debut album "Deathmachine" which really gave them succes. After the release Savant M and Master V left the band. Demariel (bass) joined the band and Destructhor took over the vocals along with guitar and the band started working on "Superior Massacre" which was released in 2002.


Myrkskog - Deathmachine album art Myrkskog Deathmachine (Album) Candlelight Records UK 2000 Sell This Version
Myrkskog - Superior Massacre album art Myrkskog Superior Massacre (Album) Candlelight Records UK 2002 Sell This Version


Myrkskog Apocalyptic Psychotica - The Murder Tape Not On Label (Myrkskog Self-released) Norway 1998 Sell This Version