A West-German Thrash Metal band from Düsseldorf formed in 1984 by vocalist/bassist Milo Van Jaksic, guitarists Thomas Priebe and Sven Flügge and drummer Markus Hahn. They started as Samhain. They would soon sign with Noise Records and almost instantly meet with some welcome press-generating controversy when their first album Riders Of Doom had to be renamed Satan's Gift in order to avoid censure by the easily offended American market. European touring with Possessed and Voivod followed as did another thrashing opus named Raging Steel in 1987. But with the arrival of new talented guitarist Uwe Osterlehner to replace Thomas Priebe the band shifted toward a more intricate, Progressive Metal style for their third and fourth releases Deception Ignored (1988) and Life Beyond (1992). Neither of these managed to increase Deathrow's tiny fan base, however, and the group quietly disbanded a short time later. Osterlehner went on to front progressive thrashers End Amen.

Current Members:
Milo Van Jaksic - Bass/Vocals
Uwe Osterlehner - Guitars
Sven Flugge - Guitars
Markus Hahn - Drums

Former Members:
Thomas Priebe - Guitars

Studio Albums:
Riders Of Doom - 1986
Satans Gift - 1986
Raging Steel - 1987
Deception Ignored - 1988
Life Beyond - 1992

Towers In Darkness - 1992


Deathrow - Riders Of Doom album art Deathrow Riders Of Doom (Album) Noise International US 1986 Sell This Version
Deathrow - Raging Steel album art Deathrow Raging Steel (Album) Noise International Canada 1987 Sell This Version
Deathrow - Deception Ignored album art Deathrow Deception Ignored (Album) Noise International Germany 1988 Sell This Version
Deathrow - Life Beyond album art Deathrow Life Beyond (Album) West Virginia Records Germany 1992 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

none Deathrow - Towers In Darkness album art Deathrow Towers In Darkness(7", Ltd) Metal Machine Music none Germany 1991 Sell This Version