The Maggots (4)

"The Maggots" were a British beat band, that was performing during the mid-1960s mainly in northern Germany, were they also lived temporarily. Their four musicians originally came from Liverpool. Two of them were replaced in 1964 by Trevor Scott (drums) and Dave Simmons (lead guitarist). Together with the two original members Jim Moran (bass) and Eddie Jones (rhythm guitar), the group was discovered during an appearance in Duisburg by Reg Owen (artists and repertoire manager for Star-Club Records). In early 1965, they produced their first 7"single (Ha, Ha Mister Froggie / It's No Good) under Owen's supervision for Star-Club Records.


The Maggots (4) Discography Tracks

Singles & EPs

148 527 STF The Maggots (4) - Ha, Ha, Mister Froggie / It's No Good album art The Maggots (4) Ha, Ha, Mister Froggie / It's No Good(7", Single, Mono) Star-Club Records 148 527 STF Germany 1965 Sell This Version