The Spiders were an American garage rock band in Phoenix, Arizona founded as "The Earwigs" in 1964, becoming Spiders in 1965, moving to LA and becoming The Nazz in 1967 and Alice Cooper in 1968.

Founded as "The Earwigs" in the spring of 1964, the group featured Vincent Furnier (later known as Alice Cooper (2)) on vocals, Dennis Dunaway on bass, and Glen Buxton on guitar. They were shortly after joined by John Tatum on rhythm guitar and John Speer on drums and became Spiders in the fall of 1965. Michael Bruce replaced Tatum on guitar in 1966. The band relocated to Los Angeles in March 1967, changed their name to The Nazz in April. Fellow Phoenix musician and friend Neal Smith moved in with the band in September 1967 and replaced Speer as drummer latter that fall. By March of 1968 the band changed their name again, becoming Alice Cooper to prevent confusion with Todd Rundgren's group Nazz.
Viewing All | Spiders

Singles & EPs

SCR 10,003 Spiders - Don't Blow Your Mind album art Spiders Don't Blow Your Mind(7") Santa Cruz Records SCR 10,003 US 1966 Sell This Version
Spiders - Why Don't You Love Me album art Spiders Why Don't You Love Me (EP) Sundazed Music US 1998 Sell This Version
M-112 Spiders - Why Don't You Love Me / Hitch Hike album art The Spiders* Why Don't You Love Me / Hitch Hike(7", Single, RE) Mascot (2) M-112 US 2011 Sell This Version

Videos (5) Edit