AA= (“All animals are equal”) is the solo project of Takeshi Ueda, former bassist of The Mad Capsule Markets. AA= also features vocalist Takayoshi Shirakawa (BACK DROP BOMB), guitarist Minoru Kojima (also known as SHIN MUROHIME, previously of The Mad Capsule Markets and die in cries) and drummer Nobuaki Kaneko (RIZE).

AA=’s debut album #1 was released in February 2009. In September 2009 AA= released a live DVD of the tour to support #1 called Tour #1.

In June 2010 AA= released their second album, #2 and are currently working on releasing a live DVD of the tour to support the album expected to be called Tour #2.

As of 2011 AA= have recorded a cover of 先天性労働者(sentensei roudousha) on the tribute Album to Endou Michirou. AA= have also started AA= AiD and are currently releasing a single with proceeds going to support those affected by the Japanese tsunami.



AA= #1 Commmons Japan 2009 Sell This Version
RZCM-46512 AA= #2(CD) Commmons RZCM-46512 Japan 2010 Sell This Version
VICL-63811 AA= #3(CD) Speedstar Records VICL-63811 Japan 2011 Sell This Version
AA= #4 (Album, MiniAlbum) Speedstar Japan 2013 Sell This Version
VIZL-971 AA= #5(CD, Album + DVD, Ltd) Speedstar Records VIZL-971 Japan 2016 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

VICL-36710 AA= The Klock(CD, Single) Speedstar Records VICL-36710 Japan 2012 Sell This Version