Death metal band from the Netherlands.

Formed in 1987 as Asphyx.
Disbanded in 1996.
Reformed as Soulburn in 1997.
Changed name back to Asphyx in 2000.
Dissolved again in 2000.
Reunited in 2007.

In 2014, 16 years after their debut album, Soulburn resurfaced as a new band with a new line-up featuring the core of Eric Daniels (guitars) and Bob Bagchus (drums), teaming up with Twan van Geel (Legion Of The Damned) as vocalist/bassist and Remco Kreft (Nailgun Massacre) as second guitarist to create “The Suffocating Darkness”.


77217-2 Soulburn - Feeding On Angels album art Soulburn Feeding On Angels (Album) Century Media 77217-2 Germany 1998 Sell This Version
none Soulburn - The Suffocating Darkness album art Soulburn The Suffocating Darkness (Album) Century Media, Century Media none 2014 Sell This Version
88985362621 Soulburn - Earthless Pagan Spirit album art Soulburn Earthless Pagan Spirit (Album) Century Media 88985362621 Europe 2016 Sell This Version
19439806262 Soulburn - Noa's D'Ark album art Soulburn Noa's D'Ark (Album) Century Media 19439806262 Europe 2020 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

none Soulburn - Demo 1996 album art Soulburn Demo 1996 Not On Label (Soulburn Self-released) none Netherlands 1996 Sell This Version
ANTHEM 017 Soulburn - Imperial Anthems No. 17 album art Desaster vs. Soulburn Desaster vs. Soulburn - Imperial Anthems No. 17(7", Ltd, Num, Lil) Cyclone Empire ANTHEM 017 Germany 2015 Sell This Version
FL169 Soulburn - Carpe Noctem album art Soulburn Carpe Noctem Floga Records FL169 Greece 2018 Sell This Version