Bass Odyssey (2)

Real Name:
Alan O’Keeffe, Chris O'Driscoll, Graham Finn
Bass Odyssey were a Cork (Ireland) band formed in 1996 by Graham Finn and Alan O’Keeffe, deciding that they had a shared interest in breakbeats, drum and bass, and various other leftfield musical forms. What started off as an ambitious DJ project, quickly turned into a proper band of merit. Because of Graham’s earlier achievements with Emperor Of Ice Cream, a passion to write and perform their own music soon became apparent.

Two years of hard work paid off and the groups first single, Twilight went on to win an award for best Irish track at the inaugural Irish Dance Music Awards in April 1998. After over a year of intensive touring and DJing everywhere from Cork to Texas, the band settled down to record their second EP Remote Control Soul in Cork with new member Chris O'Driscoll. Their second record, which was released in 1999, turned out to be more of a vocal affair and proved to be an even bigger success than its predecessor.

Whilst recording music for the film ‘Deep Blue Sea’ in New York, LL Cool J happened to hear ‘Remote Control Soul’ through a mutual acquaintance and invited the band to re-record the track for inclusion in the movie. Whilst recording in NYC, Graham was asked to do some remix work for LL as well as write some tunes with him. Again the band toured the record intensely for a long eighteen months. In 2003 Bass Odyssey split up, Chris O'Driscoll went on to sing with Arm the Elderly while Graham Finn and Alan O’Keeffe played with rock band Sylvia Saint.

Bass Odyssey (2) Discography Tracks

Singles & EPs

Bass Odyssey (2) - The Twilight EP album art Bass Oddyssey* The Twilight EP (EP) Quadraphonic Ireland 1997 Sell This Version
Bass Odyssey (2) - Remote Control Soul EP album art Bass Odyssey (2) Remote Control Soul EP (EP) Quadraphonic Ireland 1999 Sell This Version

Videos (8) Edit