Burning Sensations

Burning Sensations

Real Name:
Burning Sensations
Los Angeles area rock band that formed in 1982 and disbanded in 1987.

Their best hit was "Belly of the Whale", they were also known for covering Jonathan Richman's "Pablo Picasso", which featured in the "Repo Man" film and soundtrack.

The founder and leader of the Burning Sensations, Tim McGovern, was previously a member of The Motels. He later became a member of the classic rock band Knucklehead in the Pacific Northwest.

Tim McGovern (lead vocals, guitar synthesizers), Rob Rio Hasik (bass, guitar, synthesizers), Barry "The Hatchet" Wisdom (drums), Morley Bartnof (keyboards, backing vocals), Jeff Hollie (saxophones, backing vocals) and Michael Temple (hand-drums, timbales, percussion.)


Burning Sensations Discography Tracks


Burning Sensations Burning Sensations (Album) Capitol Records Canada 1983 Sell This Version
Burning Sensations Burning Sensations (MiniAlbum, Single) Capitol Records Canada 1983 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

Burning Sensations Belly Of The Whale (Single) Capitol Records UK 1983 Sell This Version
1A 006-1868407 Burning Sensations Afrobilly (Live It Up) / Jokenge(7", Single) Capitol Records 1A 006-1868407 Netherlands 1983 Sell This Version
SPRO-9024 Burning Sensations Maria (You Just Don't Know What You're Dealing With)(12", Promo) Capitol Records SPRO-9024 US 1983 Sell This Version
B-5243 Burning Sensations Belly Of The Whale(7") Capitol Records B-5243 Canada 1983 Sell This Version
1C K 062 1867146 Burning Sensations Carnival Of Souls(12", Maxi) Capitol Records, EMI Electrola 1C K 062 1867146 Europe 1983 Sell This Version