Östro 430

Founded in December 1979 in Düsseldorf, West Germany.
First line up:
Olivia Casali: Bass
Bettina Flörchinger: Electric piano
Marita Welling: Drums, vocals
Martina Weith: vocals

Östro 430 were the first all female (Punk-)band from Düsseldorf.
They had their first public appearance at the „Schmier Festival“ on May 3rd 1980 at the “Okie Dokie” in Neuss

Often mislabelled as NDW (a.k.a. 'Neue Deutsche Welle') or New Wave, the band was a Punk-band, indeed.
In the first lineup with Monika Kellermann. After Olivia Casali and Marita Welling left the band in 1981 Gisela Hottenroth and Birgit Köster joined them. In 1983 Ralf Küpping came into the band.

Östro 430 Discography Tracks


Schall 029 Östro 430 - Weiber Wie Wir album art Östro 430 Weiber Wie Wir(LP, Album) Schallmauer Schall 029 Germany 1983 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

Östro 430 - Durch Dick & Dünn album art Östro 430 Durch Dick & Dünn (EP) Schallmauer, Schallmauer Germany 1981 Sell This Version
Schall 020 Östro 430 - Vampir album art Östro 430 Vampir(7", Single) Schallmauer Schall 020 Germany 1982 Sell This Version