Spanish vocal band. In their beginnings they were just three sisters, Amaya (b. 1947), Izaskun (b. 1950) and Estíbaliz Uranga Amézaga (b. 1952), "Las Hermanas Uranga". Later they changed their name to "Voces Y Guitarras (1967), and finally to "Mocedades". In 1969 they released their first album produced by Juan Carlos Calderón. They reached second place in the Eurovision Song Contest of 1973 with the song 'Eres Tú'.

Mocedades started with 8 people but they have changed along time.. First two albums were recorded by the original line-up: brothers Uranga (Amaya, Estíbaliz, Izaskum and Roberto), brothers Blanco (Rafael and Sergio), José Manuel Ipiña and Francisco Panera. At late 1970 José Ipiña and Francisco Panera left and Javier Garay joined the band. In 1972 Estíbaliz and brothers Rafael and Sergio Blanco left and they were re-joined by José Ipiña and Carlos Zubiaga. With this "historic" line-up (Amaya, Carlos, Izaskum, Javier, José and Roberto) they had their best hits.

In 1984 Amaya left the band to follow a solo career, being replaced by Ana Bejerano recording three albums: "Colores", "Sobreviviremos" and "Intimamente". This last one released in 1992 with Ana, Javier, Izaskum, Roberto and Iñaki Uranga (who replaced José and Carlos, who left in 1988). In 1993 Izaskum and Javier remained as the only survivors on the band, and they were joined by José García, Iñigo Zubizarreta and Inés Rangil recording "Suave Luz" in 1995 (with arrangements by Joan Bibiloni).


- 1969: Mocedades (AKA Mocedades 1 or Pange Lingua)
- 1970: Mocedades (AKA Mocedades 2 or Más allá)
- 1971: Mocedades (AKA Mocedades 3 or Otoño)
- 1973: Mocedades (AKA Mocedades 4 or Eres tú)
- 1974: Mocedades 5
- 1975: La otra España
- 1976: El color de tu mirada
- 1977: Mocedades 8
- 1978: Kantaldia
- 1978: Mocedades 10
- 1980: Amor
- 1981: Desde que tú te has ido
- 1982: Amor de hombre
- 1983: La música
- 1984: La vuelta al mundo de Willy Fog (Soundtrack for the TV series)
- 1985: 15 años de música (Live)
- 1986: Colores
- 1987: Sobreviviremos
- 1992: Íntimamente
- 1995: Suave luz
- 1997: Mocedades canta a Walt Disney
- 2007: Mocedades canta a Juan Luis Guerra


Mocedades Discography Tracks


Mocedades Mocedades (Album) Novola Spain 1969 Sell This Version
Mocedades Mocedades (Album) Novola Spain 1970 Sell This Version
Mocedades Mocedades (Album) Novola Spain 1972 Sell This Version
Mocedades Mocedades (Album) Novola, Novola, Novola Venezuela 1973 Sell This Version
Mocedades Mocedades-5 (Album) Novola El Salvador 1974 Sell This Version
Mocedades La Otra España (Album) Novola Peru 1975 Sell This Version
Mocedades El Color De Tu Mirada (Album) Novola Spain 1976 Sell This Version
Mocedades Mocedades 8 (Album) Zafiro US 1977 Sell This Version
Mocedades Mocedades 10 (Album) Novola Spain 1978 Sell This Version
ZLP-514 Mocedades Super Exitos De Mocedades(LP) Zafiro ZLP-514 1978 Sell This Version
NLF-1802 Mocedades II(LP, Album) Novola NLF-1802 Peru 1979 Sell This Version
Mocedades Amor (Album) Zafiro Venezuela 1980 Sell This Version
Mocedades Desde Que Tú Te Has Ido (Album) CBS Spain 1981 Sell This Version
144.731 Mocedades Despedida(LP, Album) Epic 144.731 Brazil 1981 Sell This Version
Mocedades Amor De Hombre (Album) CBS Colombia 1982 Sell This Version
Mocedades La Música (Album) CBS Spain 1983 Sell This Version
LPZ-83.7.013 Mocedades Eres Tu(LP, Album) Zafiro, Imperial (8) LPZ-83.7.013 Spain 1983 Sell This Version
Mocedades Todo (Comp, Album) Puzzle (3) Spain 1984 Sell This Version
Mocedades La Vuelta Al Mundo De Willy Fog (Album) CBS Spain 1984 Sell This Version
Mocedades 15 Años De Música (Album) CBS Mexico 1984 Sell This Version
Mocedades Colores (Album) CBS Spain 1986 Sell This Version
Mocedades Sobreviviremos (Album) CBS, CBS Mexico 1987 Sell This Version
P-2004 Mocedades Las Mil Y Una ... Americas(LP) F.P. Records P-2004 Spain 1989 Sell This Version
Mocedades Intímamente (Album) Epic Spain 1992 Sell This Version
DM 110 CD Mocedades Suave Luz(CD, Album) DiscMedi Blau DM 110 CD Spain 1995 Sell This Version

Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



December 20, 2013
Please add release-specific comment to the release history. Here they just clutter the reviews panel.


August 16, 2013
This is not on the TARA label from Ireland. It is Spanish/American

Videos (24) Edit