Asian Dub Foundation

Asian Dub Foundation

UK group formed in September 1993 through a music technology workshop group for Asian youth. Tracks typically feature politically/culturally conscious rap, traditional Asian instruments, breakbeats and samples. Line-up (from their debut LP Facts And Fictions) - Master D (rap), Pandit G (turntables), Sun-J (live sequencing), Chandrasonic (programming/guitar/voice) and Dr Das (programming/bass/voice).

Steve Chandra Savale (aka Chandrasonic)
Aktar Ahmed (aka Aktarv8r)
Dr. Das
Ghetto Priest
Rocky Singh
Nathan Lee

Past members:
Deeder Zaman (aka Master D)
Prithpal Rajput (aka Cyber)
Martin Savale
Al Rumjen
Sanjay Gulabbhai Tailor (aka Sun-J)
John Pandit (aka Pandit G)
Lord Kimo
MC Spex

Asian Dub Foundation Discography


RTD 140.3305.2 Asian Dub Foundation Facts And Fictions (Album) Rough Trade RTD 140.3305.2 Germany 1995 Sell This Version
CD REPS 134 Asian Dub Foundation R.A.F.I (Album, Single) Labels CD REPS 134 France 1997 Sell This Version
AMCE 7129 Asian Dub Foundation Rafi's Revenge (Album) FFRR AMCE 7129 Japan 1998 Sell This Version
7243 8 45794 2 5 Asian Dub Foundation Conscious Party (Album) Labels 7243 8 45794 2 5 France 1998 Sell This Version
7243 8 49967 1 0 Asian Dub Foundation Community Music (Album) FFRR 7243 8 49967 1 0 France 2000 Sell This Version
none Asian Dub Foundation Keep Bangin' On The Walls (Album) EMI, Labels none France 2003 Sell This Version
VISA 7045, VISA7045 Asian Dub Foundation Enemy Of The Enemy (Album, Comp) Labels, Labels VISA 7045, VISA7045 Europe 2002 Sell This Version
096346209 2 5 Asian Dub Foundation Tank (Album) Virgin 096346209 2 5 Russia 2005 Sell This Version
NV815211 Asian Dub Foundation Punkara (Album) Naïve NV815211 UK 2008 Sell This Version
COOKCD532 PROMO Asian Dub Foundation A History Of Now (Album) Beat Records COOKCD532 PROMO UK & Europe 2011 Sell This Version
BRC-387 Asian Dub Foundation The Signal And The Noise(CD) Beat Records BRC-387 Japan 2013 Sell This Version
ADFBLV001V, ADFBLV001 Asian Dub Foundation More Signal More Noise (Album) ADF Communications, ADF Communications ADFBLV001V, ADFBLV001 UK 2015 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

NR42CD Asian Dub Foundation Conscious EP. (EP) Nation Records NR42CD UK 1994 Sell This Version
NR 51 T Asian Dub Foundation Rebel Warrior / Strong Culture (Maxi) Nation Records NR 51 T UK 1995 Sell This Version
NR 61 T Asian Dub Foundation Change A Gonna Come (Single) Nation Records NR 61 T UK 1996 Sell This Version
FXDJ 320 Asian Dub Foundation Naxalite (Maxi, Single, EP) FFRR FXDJ 320 UK 1997 Sell This Version
DAMGOOD 132 Atari Teenage Riot / Asian Dub Foundation Atari Teenage Riot / Asian Dub Foundation - Paranoid / Free Satpal Ram(7", Pic) Damaged Goods DAMGOOD 132 UK 1997 Sell This Version
QUANTUM605, 08-028837-20 Asian Dub Foundation / Euphonic Asian Dub Foundation / Euphonic - Tribute / Way Of The Exploding Fist(12") Sub Rosa, Sub Rosa QUANTUM605, 08-028837-20 Belgium 1997 Sell This Version
7243 8 94900 2 2 Asian Dub Foundation Free Satpal Ram (Single, Maxi) FFRR, FFRR 7243 8 94900 2 2 France 1998 Sell This Version
SA3975 Asian Dub Foundation Black White (Single, Maxi) FFRR, FFRR SA3975 France 1997 Sell This Version
570 170-2 AsianDubFoundation* Buzzin' (Single, Maxi) FFRR, FFRR 570 170-2 Europe 1998 Sell This Version
POCD-1288 Asian Dub Foundation Naxalite Culture Move EP (EP) FFRR, London Records POCD-1288 Japan 1998 Sell This Version
none Asian Dub Foundation Culture Move EP FFRR, Motor Music none Germany 1998 Sell This Version
FCDP378, 8573 82616 2 Asian Dub Foundation New Way, New Life (Single, Maxi) London Records FCDP378, 8573 82616 2 UK 2000 Sell This Version
AMCE-7128 Asian Dub Foundation Real Great Britain (Single, Maxi) FFRR, FFRR, FFRR AMCE-7128 Japan 2000 Sell This Version