Real Name:
Sounds of Sputnik
Sounds of Sputnik is an alternative rock, shoegaze, dreampop, post-rock hybrid project led by Roman Kalitkin (Роман Калиткин). Originally from Rostov-on-Don, Russia, this project was formed in 2010 and is currently based out of Moscow. In 2014, Sounds of Sputnik received a Russian Indie Music Award ('Young Blood' nomination category) and an Australian Independent Music Video Award for 'New Born'.

On the debut album 'New Born', Sounds of Sputnik collaborated with Ummagma, Graham Bonnar of Swervedriver, Malcolm Holmes of Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark, British psych producer Fran Ashcroft, Brazil's Mind Movies, and Russian producers Morozov and Олег Межеровский (Oleg Mezherovsky).


Sounds Of Sputnik Discography Tracks

Sounds Of Sputnik - Lama album art Ummagma Lama (Sounds Of Sputnik Remix) Ummagma - Lama (Album) Emerald & Doreen Germany 2014
none Sounds Of Sputnik - Movimiento de Luna album art Various Lama (Sounds Of Sputnik Rmx) Various - Movimiento de Luna(26xFile, Comp) Cassette Blog none Mexico 2014
EDR 064 Sounds Of Sputnik - Kiev Remixes album art Ummagma Kiev (Sounds Of Sputnik Remix) Ummagma - Kiev Remixes(10xFile, WAV, Album) Emerald & Doreen EDR 064 Germany 2014
LOBE 10 Sounds Of Sputnik - New Born album art Sounds Of Sputnik New Born (Sputnik Remix) and 1 more… Sounds Of Sputnik - New Born(CD, Album, Ltd, Dig) Ear To Ear Records (2) LOBE 10 UK 2014 Sell This Version

Videos (12) Edit