Melodic Punk Rock band from Petaluma, California, the band was formed in 1999 by Bassist, Dominic Davi, and originally had five members before cutting the line-up down to four when their keyboardist, Oobliette Sparks, left the band in 2001. In 2003, their founding member and songwriter, Dominic Davi, was asked to leave the band and was replaced by Matt McKenzie. Guitarist Mike Griffen in the band since 2000, also left the band in 2004 and was replaced by Jay Northington. In Fall, 2005, the members of Tsunami Bomb have announced that they have broken up, and each have gone off to different bands.

In October of 2015, it was announced that the band would reform to support the released of an upcoming rarities collection, "Trust No One" on Kung Fu Records. The line-up would feature the return of much of the original and early line up, consisting of Bassist Dominic Davi, Vocalist/Keyboardist Oobliette Sparks, Drummer Gabriel Lindeman along with a new vocalist, Kate Jacobi and Guitarist Andrew Pohl.