Nation Of Hate

Nation Of Hate were a Hardcore/Punk band from Burlington, Vermont,USA between 1982-84. They never managed to tour beyond the north east nor put out an official release.

Nation of Hate formed in 1982 after some of its members saw one of the first Black Flag shows with Rollins down in Boston. The band was made up of drummer Rick Lincoln, guitarists Beano Parker and Sandy Zaragoza, bassist Steve Flemer and lead singer Wayne "Junior" Shepard

Having played shows with Deep Wound and The Outpatients, the ferocity of those bands seemed to have rubbed off on Nation of Hate.With gruff vocals and great drumming and guiatr all done at break neck speed, the band became Burlington, Vermont very first Hardcore band.

The only audio document of Nation Of Hate was released by Breakaway Records in 2009. Limited to only 110 copies, the demo was unearthed after 21 years in obscurity and only one known original copy exists.

Resurrected from a beat-up cassette tape, the seven songs charge head long at political concerns (“Red Ronnie”), social injustices (“Cop Shop”), and mainstream media (“Fuck the Jedi,” relevant for its release date).

The layout is packed full of photos, articles & extensive history liner notes from 1977-1985 . All of these painstakingly put together by Spencer Crispe, Vermont's very own, Hardcore & Punk historian. Had it not been for Spencer's dedication, this slice of punk history would have be lost forever.
Viewing All | Nation Of Hate


Singles & EPs

none Nation Of Hate - Nation Of Hate - Demo 1983 album art N.O.H.* Nation Of Hate - Demo 1983(7", Ltd, Num, RE) Breakaway Records (4), Big Heavy World none US 2009 Sell This Version