Transit Kings

Transit Kings

Real Name:
Dom Beken, Jimmy Cauty, Alex Paterson, Guy Pratt
The Transit Kings are a British electronic music group consisting of Alex Paterson and Jimmy Cauty, inventors of Ambient House (later to become The Orb and The KLF), Guy Pratt (long time post-waters Pink Floyd bassist, occasional Orb contributor and renowned session player) and Dom Beken artists (programmer/producer, Orb contributor and long time collaborator and assistant to guy) met at Gunpoint - the studio built by Guy and Dom at London’s Townhouse Studios.
Cauty left the band in 2004 to work on other projects; the official website has him listed as on "Co-Pilot (on extended leave): Graybeard". He is, however, listed as a composer on seven of the Transit Kings' debut album's twelve tracks

Transit Kings Discography


MD616 Transit Kings Living In A Giant Candle Winking At God (Album) Malicious Damage MD616 UK 2006 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

None Transit Kings Token EP (EP) Malicious Damage None UK 2005 Sell This Version
MDV614 Transit Kings Japanese Cars Malicious Damage MDV614 UK 2006 Sell This Version
MDV615 Transit Kings Butterflies / Boom (Bombay) (Saffron Label 12" Mix) Malicious Damage MDV615 UK 2006 Sell This Version
MDV613 Transit Kings America Is Unavailable Malicious Damage MDV613 UK 2006 Sell This Version


MDV613-614-615 Transit Kings Traffic Lights Singles (Comp) Malicious Damage MDV613-614-615 UK 2007 Sell This Version
MDS644 Transit Kings Early Bath(CDr, Comp, Spe) Malicious Damage MDS644 UK 2008 Sell This Version

Videos (15) Edit