Click Click

The nucleus of CLICK CLICK - Adrian Smith (electronics, wasp, harmonica. melodica & voice, marlboro) - Derek E. Smith (drums, 808, percussion, herbs) - Jon Morris joined as second Wasp technician during 1986 prior to recording Party Hate and Skripglow.
Signed to Play It Again Sam in 1987 to record Rorschach Testing, I Rage I Melt, Yakutska and Bent Massive.
Jon Morris replaced by Graham Stronach on guitar during 1987, Graham remained with the band until its implosion at the end of 1989.
Band recently reactivated by Smith brothers. They even played a few live shows in 2009-2010.


Click Click Discography Tracks


Click Click Demo Winter 82 (MiniAlbum) Lung Function Records UK 1982 Sell This Version
Click Click Party Hate (MiniAlbum) Rorschach Testing Product UK 1986 Sell This Version
Click Click Rorschach Testing (Album) Play It Again Sam Records US 1988 Sell This Version
Click Click Bent Massive (Album) Play It Again Sam Records Germany 1989 Sell This Version
O-98, SPV 085-43722 Click Click Shadowblack(CD, Album) Off Beat, Off Beat O-98, SPV 085-43722 Germany 1997 Sell This Version
Click Click Behind Dark Glasses Rotorbabe Recordings UK 2004 Sell This Version
RB001 Click Click Lung Function(CDr, Album) Rotorbabe Recordings RB001 UK 2004 Sell This Version
Click Click Husk (MiniAlbum, Album) Rotorbabe Recordings UK 2008 Sell This Version
Click Click Skin And Bones (MiniAlbum, EP) Dependent Records Germany 2011 Sell This Version
Click Click Experiments (Album) Rotorbabe Recordings UK 2012
Click Click Those Nervous Surgeons (Album, EP) Dependent Records Germany 2014 Sell This Version
Click Click Live At Lung Function (1988) (Album) Rotorbabe Recordings UK 2014
Click Click ShadowBlackOps (Album) Rotorbabe Recordings UK 2015

Singles & EPs

SIGH 001 Click Click Run Me Down(7", Single) Lung Function Records SIGH 001 UK 1982 Sell This Version
Click Click Sweet Stuff Rorschach Testing Product UK 1985 Sell This Version
ror 7 Click Click Skripglow(12", Single) Rorschach Testing Product ror 7 UK 1986 Sell This Version
Click Click I Rage I Melt (Single) Play It Again Sam Records, Play It Again Sam Records Belgium 1987 Sell This Version
Click Click / Borghesia Click Click / Borghesia - Doublebill Play It Again Sam Records USA US 1988 Sell This Version
Click Click Yakutska / Change Of Plan (Single) Play It Again Sam Records Europe 1988 Sell This Version
SGX01 Click Click Relax / Pleasure & Pain / Without Sound(12", EP) Sonic Groove Experiments SGX01 US 2003 Sell This Version
Click Click Mekanakill (Single) Rotorbabe Recordings UK 2015
Click Click Factory (Codename: Cumulus) (Single) Rotorbabe Recordings UK 2016


Click Click Wet Skin And Curious Eye (Comp) LD Records US 1987 Sell This Version
Click Click Lung Function - The Singles (Comp) Dependent Records Germany 2008 Sell This Version
Click Click Ausgraben (Comp) Rotorbabe Recordings UK 2014

Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



November 22, 2015
edited over 2 years ago
Click Click are featured in the music documentary Industrial Soundtrack For The Urban Decay.
DVD & Bluray release features +30 minutes of unseen interviews.
Now available from:


September 23, 2009
Click Click is not definable. Adrian and company never themselves fit into one viable category. From their seminal post-punk beginning to their extraordinary and influential electronic releases and ultimately their dub-house recordings, Click Click has stood in a class only they understand themselves. The music bleeds stories in ways that only can be explained with a listen. "Moist" from 'Bent Massive' (C)1989 has guitars that screech like cats imbibing the fear of cats story line. "Headf*ck" from 'Rorschach Testing' (C)1988 has a middle eastern vibe that keys in suddenly in between verses and the line "never know where you are with me" just leaves you in a place of being somewhere else. The entirety of 'Shadowblack' is ultimate listening with a great pair of noise-cancelling headphones. 'Lung Function' is a great remastering of some singles but it is missing some phenomenal tracks. 'Party Hate' re-release is a hint of amazing things to come!


July 25, 2004
edited over 13 years ago
Click Click is considered a cult band in the world of ebm/industrial electronic music. Their style is very unique & difficult to describe due to the originality of both the music itself and the vocals. Their truly in no other band in the world that sounds remotely close. While their music does'nt fit into the normal traditions of either industrial or ebm it does somehow leave you with the feeling you get when listening to either of the genres. The only description I can offer on the music of Click Click is deep , dark , sexy and spiritual. Adrian's vocals & style of projection are cream of the crop. They hit with a very high level of emotional intensity leaving the listener with many deep thoughts about life and often leaving me with many goosebumps all over my body. Their music is deep & sometimes quite gloomy but yet can be uncannily spiritual at the same time. The combination of vocals & music create a perfect atmosphere of harminization which will surely induce deep thoughts. I can honestly say the music of Click Click has torn straight into my soul like no other electronic music band before. Perfect music for self reflective moments. My favorite releases are Wet Skin & Curious Eye ,Rorarsach Testing & Rage I Melt. How deep can you get?

Videos (51) Edit