Dutch popgroup, active between 1996 - 2005. Formed in 1996 by Joris Rasenberg, Freek Imbens and Robert Stobbelaar. In 1997 the band changed their name from The Acting Crowd into abel. These days, all members play in other groups...

Please note that officially the name of the group is spelled with a lower case 'a' ('abel' instead of 'Abel'), it was always specifically mentioned when the name of the group was written. This was abandoned when the group reformed in 2010.

Bas de Groot: Bass (?)
Erik Smans: Keyboards (2001)
Jasper van Hulten: Drums (2002)
Joris Rasenberg: Guitar, Vocals (1996 - 2002)
Tim Eijmaal: Guitar (2002)
Emiel Drost: Drums (1996 - 2002)
Freek Imbens: Accordeon, Keyboards (1996 - 2002)
Maarten Van Damme: Guitar, Vocals (1996 - 2002)
Robert Stobbelaar: Bass (1996 - 2002)
none Abel (2) - De Stilte Voorbij album art Abel (2) De Stilte Voorbij (Album) [PIAS] Recordings, [PIAS] Recordings none Netherlands 2000 Sell This Version
BTR NLC18 Abel (2) - Doen & Laten album art Abel (2) Doen & Laten(CD, Album) B-Track Nederland BTR NLC18 Netherlands 2002 Sell This Version
none Abel (2) - 12 Uur album art Abel (2) 12 Uur (Album) Who's Next Records none Netherlands 2010 Sell This Version