O.K. Brothers Band

O.K. Brothers Band was the name of the musicians playing with Anders F Rönnblom from Nov 21, 1980 to Aug 02, 1981
The band consisted of PELLE HOLM, drums, PER OUSBÄCK, guitar, FRANK THOMSON, keyboard, and DANNE ARGENIUS, bass. During 1981, OLOV SJÖGREN was also stand-in for Argenius at some gigs. The group initially had its own repertoire and several of their songs were often played as warm-up section at Anders F Rönnblom concerts, such as NEWCOMERS, INSTANT ROOTS, CATCH A FEELING, MAN INSANE, CASABLANCA NIGHTS and KILLING FLOOR.

Rönnblom had set lists that fit the group's more keyboard-based sound, also with blues and reggae influences. Songs often played live were ALTERNATIV ROCK‘N‘ROLL CIRKUS, STYGG, STYGG WHISKY, DET ÄR INTE SNÖN SOM FALLER. From the recent album RAPPORT FRÅN ETT KALLT FOSTERLAND, songs like PÅ VÄG TILL HORISONTEN, I JAKTEN PÅ VICTORIA, VPK OCH CADILLAC were played. Two live songs that were unreleased at the time were KOKOFÅN and SJÄTTENOVEMBERKÄNSLAN, which were recorded in Aug 1981 for the VIT FLAGG album.
Just before this studio session, the band changed name to Seskaton. Seskaton was basically the same band, where Danne Argenius was replaced for a while by Olov Sjögren on bass. At some Seskaton gigs both were in the band - Olov on both bass and electric piano.
The book F-Biografin states Oct 14, 1981 as the first gig under the name Seskaton, which is probably wrong. It should have been around Aug. 7, 1981. One explanation may be that existing O.K. Brothers Band posters were used to promote gigs during Aug-Oct 1981, before the new Seskaton posters had been printed.

Singles & EPs

SCHLAG 2 O.K. Brothers Band - Det Är Inte Snön Som Faller / Nu Släckas Tusen Människoliv album art Anders F Rönnblom & O.K. Brothers Band / Ebba Grön Anders F Rönnblom & O.K. Brothers Band / Ebba Grön - Det Är Inte Snön Som Faller / Nu Släckas Tusen Människoliv(7") Schlager SCHLAG 2 Sweden 1980 Sell This Version

Videos (2) Edit